Events Committee Objectives:

To plan, coordinate and manage the following WBN events:

  • Breakfast Mix & Mingle
  • Breakfast Power Hour
  • WineDown
  • Women In The Boardroom
  • Lunch & Learns
  • Annual Holiday Reception

Chair

Corrie Cassalman
Financial Planner, Investment & Retirement Planner, RBC
corrie.cassalman@rbc.com
https://www.rbcroyalbank.com/

Vice Chair

Amy Barker
Account Executive
Sun Life Financial
amy.k.barker@sunlife.com
https://www.sunlife.ca/en/

Events Committee Members

Alanna Campbell
Gemologist, Jewellery Appraiser , AC Appraisals
info@acgemlab.ca
https://acgemlab.ca/

Aisha Camille
Program Manager, Communications & Events, National Angel Capital Organization (NACO)
aishacamille1@gmail.com 
https://www.nacocanada.com/cpages/home

Alex Keenan
Speaker, Coach, Facilitator, Stage Light Communications
alex@stagelight.ca
https://stagelight.ca/about

Angelina Cacciato
Writer/Producer/Director, ACT Productions Inc.
actprod@act.ca

Ariadni Athanassiadis
Intellectual Property Lawyer, Patent and Trademark Agent, Kyma Professional Corporation
ariadni@kymalaw.com
http://www.kymalaw.com/

Catherine Bennett
Community Relations Manager/ B.S.W., Retire-at-Home Services
cbennett@retireathome.com
http://www.retireathome.com

Mira Yasiri
Business Development Manager, CIBC
mira.yasiri@CIBC.com
https://www.cibc.com/

Tracey Parslow
traceyparslow@gmail.com

What We Do:

The Events Committee is dedicated to helping our fellow WBN members achieve success, therefore we design and deliver programming based on the needs and desires of our members, with a focus on:

  • Networking
  • Relationship Building
  • Personal & Professional development
  • Hands-on learning
  • Fun

Events Committee Meetings:

WHEN: We meet the second Thursday of every month
WHERE: Zoom
TIME: 5:00-6:00pm

Requirements To Join:

We are looking for fun-loving women who are :

  • Organized
  • Reliable
  • Collaborative
  • Solution-Oriented

Experience with Events and/or a robust personal network of diverse female speakers is an asset.
If this is you, please contact Events Committee Chair Harminder Kaur: harminderkaur140@gmail.com